Weird German Sport Combines Soccer and Ping-Pong and I am ENTHRALLED

I’m a simple man.  Give me a ball and any kind of net and I’m all about it.  Basketball, check.  Soccer, check.  Ping-pong, check.  Pretty much my three favorite sports.  Ball and net.  It’s such a simple formula, which is why I am LIVID I didn’t come up with the sport of “Headis.”

This game is absolutely electric.  As soon as I saw that first guy go full superman on the table and slam it home, I was hooked.

Stop the fight! Could not stop watching.  This play is the equivalent of posterizing a fool in the NBA.  You see it coming, the two step gather, the elevation! Aaaand he’s dead! Superman that hoe! (as the kids say)
Anyways, this is why you have to give the Germans a little respect.  Always putting two and two together to make the things that make sense.  Soccer is cool, ping-pong is cool.  BOOM, Headis is born.  Beer is cool, bratwurst is cool.  BOOM, dinner every night.  Cars are cool, going fast is cool.  BOOM, autobahn in your face.  

PS- LOVE the Headis fans. Just a couple of bros catching today’s match on a casual Saturday afternoon.  NBD

Leave a comment