Some brainless SI writer doesn’t even think Isaiah Thomas is a top-13 NBA point guard

Jesus Christ, who peed in this guy’s Cheerios? Ok, I need a sec here: so this guy thinks Eric Bledsoe, Goran Dragic, and Ricky Rubio are better than Isaiah Thomas, and he’s writing for Sports Illustrated? And meanwhile I’m over here scrapping out a blog that 6 people from my high school will read? Did I get that right? Cool.

Kidding aside this is ludicrous. Yeah I’m a bit of a homer and I see a lot more of IT4 than maybe some of these other guys, but completely leaving him out of the top 10 then naming three more that aren’t him is just insanity. If you’re curious (you’re not but who cares) here’s my list:

  1. Steph
  2. Westbrook
  3. CP3
  4. Kyrie
  5. Lowry
  6. Wall
  7. Lillard
  8. Conley
  9. Walker
  10. Thomas
  11. Teague
  12. Bledsoe
  13. Dragic
  14. Rubio

So no, I’m not some brainwashed Celtics fan who thinks Isaiah is the best PG in the NBA, but he’s top 10 easily. As you can see I have some other changes (Russ is younger, quicker than CP3; if this was all-time, obviously Paul is ahead, but talking today I’d take Russ) but I just can’t comprehend the disrespect of IT4. Yeah he’s short (5’9″, shortest current player in the NBA) and he’s not on a stacked team like GSW or CLE, but the guy is insanely talented. Among PGs last year Isaiah was 4th in scoring, T-11th in assists, 5th in FT percentage, and shot a solid 48.8% from the field. Is he a 1st team All-NBA stud? Of course not. But he’s a top-10 PG, no question, and at the very least top-13. Oh well, just some more bulletin board material for the boys in green this year. ECF or bust!

Leave a comment